Четверг, 09.07.2020, 01:29
Приветствую Вас Гость | RSS

Английский язык для детей и их родителей

Меню сайта


Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0
Форма входа

Political system of Ukraine

     Political system of Ukraine changed in the early 1990s after Ukraine gained its independence from the collapsing Soviet Union in late 1991. The country adopted democratic constitution that implies multi-party system in 1996. Constitution also protects basic human rights and liberties. 
     Ukraine is a republic with separate legislative, executive and judicial branches. A head of state and a legislature are elected by the people on national level. The head of Ukraine is the President. Under the Constitution of Ukraine the President guarantees sovereignty of the state and territorial integrity, the observance of human and civil rights and liberties. Population of Ukraine elects the President for a five-year term by universal, equal and direct vote. The current President of Ukraine is Viktor Yushchenko. 
     The day-to-day administration of the government rests in the hands of Prime Minister, who heads Cabinet of Ministers. The Prime Minister of Ukraine and the Cabinet of Ministers are appointed by the Verkhovna Rada. Local councils and city mayors are elected by the citizens. The President appoints the heads of regional administrations by nomination of the Cabinet of Ministers. 
     After independence Ukraine's Supreme Soviet, was converted to a parliament called Supreme Council. It is a 450-person, single-chamber legislature. Ukraine parliament members are chosen to four year terms in free, multicandidate elections. Chairman of the Parlament is the speaker. The speaker is elected by secret voting of the parliament's deputies. 
     Ukraine comprises 24 regions called oblasts. In addition, Crimea has a special status as a republic within Ukraine. The control of Crimea is at the center of political dispute between Ukraine and Russia.
     Ukraine has a multi-party system. It includes the Green party, Republican party, Democratic party, Peasant-Democratic party, Christian-Democratic party, Socialist party and others. Small parties often create different coalitions or electoral blocs to participate in parliamentary elections. 


Copyright MyCorp © 2020